MANULAB consists of 11 laboratories at four geographical locations:

Laser Robotics welding laboratory
Location: Trondheim
Description: Automated programming and execution of robotic welding and joining in one-of-a-kind production with input from CAD data including welding parameters.
Contact: Olav.Egeland@ntnu.no or Magnus.Eriksson@sintef.no

Industry 4.0 laboratory
Location: Trondheim
Description: A reconfigurable Cyber-Physical Manufacturing System (CPMS) with industrial robots, automatically guided vehicles, sensor systems, CNC machines and a water-jet cutter.
Contact: Olav.Egeland@ntnu.no 

Gleeble and welding simulation laboratory
Location: Trondheim
Description: A Gleeble testing machine for simulation of thermomechanical processes such as forging, casting, and welding to investigate material properties as a function on temperature and mechanical load and deformation histories.
Contact: Magnus.Eriksson@sintef.no

Additive manufacturing (AM) laboratory
Location
: Gjøvik
Description: An additive manufacturing laboratory for investigating the impact of process parameters on variations in part quality, and how to improve it using numerical modelling and process monitoring and control.
Contact: Tor.E.Nicolaisen@ntnu.no or Kristian.Martinsen@ntnu.no

Idea Lab
Location
: Ålesund
Description: Visualization and interconnection of the physical and virtual worlds for creating new ideas for products and flexible, automated manufacturing.
Contact: Ola.J.Mork@ntnu.no

Industry 4.0/CPMS Learning Factory research arena
Location
: Gjøvik
Description: A full-scale simulator for social science research on next-generation Industry 4.0 operators, using software tools and big data analysis, simulations and optimization, decision support, communication, operation, and maintenance using VR and AR equipment.
Contact: Tor.E.Nicolaisen@ntnu.no or Kristian.Martinsen@ntnu.no

SEM Laboratory
Location
: Raufoss/Gjøvik
Description: Under development.
Contact: Sverre.Gulbrandsen-Dahl@sintef.no

Wireless lab
Location
: Gjøvik
Description: Wireless sensors network equipment for research on wireless communication with a focus on fast reconfigurability and special sensor solutions.
Contact: Mmichael.Cheffena@ntnu.no

SLM Additive manufacturing (AM) laboratory
Location
: Trondheim
Description: Large scale multipurpose and multi-beam powder bed fusion AM machine for metals.
Contact: Mohammed.Mhamdi@sintef.no

NAPIC One-piece-flow aluminium manufacturing laboratory
Location
: Trondheim
Description: Variation management, modelling, adaptive closed-loop process using multiple sensors for control throughout the process chain.
Contact:

Industry 4.0/CPMS Common Infrastructure
Location
: All sites
Description: Common e-infrastructure for data acquisition, management and storage (database), computations and visualization, wired and wireless connectivity modules, hardware and further development of dedicated control software.
Contact: Tor.E.Nicolaisen@ntnu.no or Kristian.Martinsen@ntnu.no